…and they all look just the same

little-boxes-2

Continuing the St Vrain Greenway view of the backsides of homes just west of Sunset St.

This is related to the previous painting, Ticky Tackey,  being the same angle, I’ve just moved some steps away from the path, closer to the line of houses. This new vantage point reveals the flat, un-vegetated, area in the foreground. I’m still working on the sky, because I’m not getting the effect I want. I tried some acrylic glaze medium, but it started drying before I could get a good blend.

The shine in the upper right corner is from the remnants of the glazing gel; I’m going to put a matt varnish on when finished to reduce glare.

2 thoughts on “…and they all look just the same

Leave a Reply

