Roosevelt roses

IMG_2802

I’m at work on a set of 20″ x 20″ stretched canvas panels.  This is a continuation of the preliminary sketches I’ve posted recently.  I think it’s beginning to look like ‘something’.

I used my studio time to clean up for tomorrow’s Longmont 2nd Friday art night.  If you are in the neighborhood, stop by the Firehouse Art Center and visit the studios upstairs.

While cleaning, I came across this old watercolor or our beloved Cosmo, cast as Krypto, the DC super dog.

IMG_2801

 

2 thoughts on “Roosevelt roses

Leave a Reply

