Monday Night Drawing

mndI attended the life drawing session at John Taft’s studio last night.  He holds life drawing sessions every Monday evening, alternating between long pose and short pose sessions every week.  I don’t care much for doing short poses, so I go every other week for the long.  It’s a 3 hour session, which is about the right time for me to finish a drawing.

These sessions are catching on.  I arrived punctually at 6:30, to find the place packed with other artists, set up to draw, paint or pastel.  I had to set up outside of the room, looking thru the doorway.  I’ll be sure to arrive earlier next time.

mnd2

One thought on “Monday Night Drawing

Leave a Reply

