Hulk meets Thing

hulk

This piece started out to be about pop tarts, but turned into a trompe l’oeil.

It started when I was re-setting up object in my staging area.  There had been two pop tarts leaning against the gray paper backing, and they left 2 circular grease spots that looked like eyes.  I arranged the tarts, pear and rock into a face like composition. Then I worked on it, on and off, for the past couple of weeks.

When finishing up, I emphasized the reflection line on the lower green area.  It created a 2nd face, overlayed on the first.

To me, it looks like the Hulk.  Green lips at bottom, rock for nose, and tarts for eyes.

Leave a Reply

