Sketchbook sale

jason

While working in my studio this afternoon, my friend and fellow artist, Jason Emery stopped by.

Looking through my sketchbook, he decided to buy one of my Chester/hydrant sketches.  His interest and purchase of the sketch made my day.  Thanks Jason!

I have also put more work in on the roses still life. I tried to stabilize the horizon line, which had been going a bit downhill to the left:

ledge

Longmont Colorado flooding

Walking yesterday near the St Vrain River and trail as it crosses Main St in Longmont.  I was amazed to see a truck trailer wedged under the bridge.  I am in awe of the amount of water and force that could have carried this downstream to lodge here.

main

One thought on “Sketchbook sale

Leave a Reply

