More Hounds and Hydrants

chesterhydrant

The previous post inspired me to look for more opportunities to have Chester pose next a fire hydrant.

Once I started hunting for them, I noticed hydrants everywhere on my usual paths for ‘walking the dog’.  I think unless you’re looking for them, they’ve become invisible due to familiarity.  I noticed there were many variations on hydrant design, maybe it had to do with when each was installed? I’ll bet there are people that collect these things.  Perhaps I saw some rare hydrant models without realizing it?

Chester is great about sitting for the posing; one command that’s ingrained is ‘Sit’.  But he doesn’t usually sit where I would prefer (for the best photo), and gets baffled when I try to rearrange him in relation to the hydrant.

One thought on “More Hounds and Hydrants

Leave a Reply

