Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat

mario

Mario could be in the video for Bob Dylan’s opus from Blonde on Blonde.

One thought on “Leopard Skin Pillbox Hat

  1. I was there! (I was born and brought up in Sheffield.) This was early on in the second half. We had gone to see a folksinger with an acoustic guitar (which is what we got in the first half, before the interval). We had not gone to see a rock and roll band. The sound mixing on this recording suggests we could hear Dylan singing. All we could actually hear were the amplified electric guitars. I didn’t boo, but I didn’t clap either. As a tight Yorkshireman, I stuck it out until the end – I’d paid so I stayed! – but most of the audience walked out.

Leave a Reply

