Big Giant Head

biggiantheadI’m taking a break from still life drawings with this sketch of Rick Stoner standing in front of an image of his big giant head.

The Firehouse Art Center participated in the Wide Angle projectwide angle, which shows oversize head shots of local artists on the west wall of the building.  I asked Rick if I could snap a photo of him in front of his image, and he agreed. I may try to track down some of the other artists in this display and get them to pose with themselves so I can do a few more sketches.

I’m almost done with the ‘Getting Cleaner‘ painting.  I’m building up the surface by glazing the background with transparent layers of dark blues, turquoise and violet.detail

One thought on “Big Giant Head

Leave a Reply

