Getting Clean

cleanA study for my next painting.

I had a notion of stacking up bars of Ivory soap, and seeing what could happen when adding the creature.

I had assumed that I could get bars of Ivory soap with the classic labelivory, but was surprised when instead found Ivory now comes in white wrappers with very light gray text.

This was good news in that I didn’t have to try to paint the ‘old’ Ivory logo.  Also, the new white wrapper had a great texture and had unique highlights and shadows.

3 thoughts on “Getting Clean

Leave a Reply

