Crowd Scene

This is a drawing of the crowd at the first Longmont Pecha Kucha in 2011.  I was running the projector and slides from the middle of the audience; I turned around with my camera and took pics of the folks behind me

I’ve worked on this for about a week or so.  I’m aiming to do ‘un-portraits’.  By that, I mean not posed people captured in a random moment.  And exploring what interactions happen in that captured moment.

I also wanted to challenge myself a bit by picking a photo with so many faces and details.  I re-arranged some of the details/faces in the drawing, and left some out.

Leave a Reply

