Chi Chi

I finally was able to get to my studio work today, after a busy week of graphic design and UI prototyping.

Last Sunday, I took pictures of William ‘Chi Chi’ Ledesma.  Chi Chi is a dancer, musician and fellow board member of the Firehouse Art Center.  I’ve long harbored an urge to do his portrait, and when I ran into him at the library a few weeks ago, I asked him if he would pose for photos that I could work from.

Here’s the drawing I did at last weeks life drawing session in Rick Stoner’s studio:

And here’s a shot of my new drawing table in action:

One thought on “Chi Chi

Leave a Reply

