Holly hunter

A busy studio Sunday.

I got in early today, because it was a full schedule of art.  Painting, guitar and drawing.  I painted first, doing more adjusting on the jawline.  I then worked on the hair, layering yellow/orange/browns.  I repainted the blouse and neck area.

Then Paul Young dropped by with guitar, and we played for about an hour.  Fun!  I realized I needed to practice more if I’m to keep up.

After music, it was time to draw, at Rick’s studio.  We mistakenly put the model in an office chair.  The chair subtly twisted during the entire pose.

Life drawing at Rick's

One thought on “Holly hunter

Leave a Reply

