Drawing Walt

This week I’ve been working on this drawing of my wife’s uncle Walt.

The drawing is based on photos I took while we were in East Aurora NY for Thanksgiving.

I’ve been struggling with this drawing.  Not sure if it’s because I’m stretching the source material; it’s a grainy blow up from the original larger composition.

I think the drawing is done, and it’s time to move on to painting.

Patty's Kitchen with red outline of drawing area.

My drawing table with source materials.

Some new colors

Leave a Reply

