The Eyes Have It

Portrait of My Sister | in progress

After my last post, I noticed that the left eye (on earring side) was floating a bit above the baseline of the right eye.  I attempted to fix that today.

I worked on the clothing area by adding a dark brown wash to the folds and shadows.  I then desaturated the background by mixing naples, white and gray and recovering the back.

Almost done; now I’ll put aside to dry, then glaze and varnish.

When Holly & I were in Buffalo NY, we visited the Albright Knox gallery.  There was some iconic 20th century art within.  Check it out: http://www.albrightknox.org/

Albright Knox Gallery

Leave a Reply

