Portrait of My Sister | in progress

Pat | in progress

I continued work on my sister’s portrait today.  I added darker values to her dress.  It’s getting to where I think it should be, but is not quite there yet.

I added and subtracted paint to the face and hair, moving the eye to the left down a bit.  Mixing in some hot/warm red and orange, I tried to give the head and features depth.

Using my old standby colors naples yellow light, medium and deep, I worked on refining the background.  It doesn’t have as much texture as I expected, after I spent time layering acrylic paint before starting on the oils.

Still much tone/value work needed on the face.

Pat | in progress | detail

 

Leave a Reply

