The View in Milwaukee

in progress

I dedicated some time today to painting.  Back to work on ‘The View’.

I brushed away in the foreground and back, adding dabs and layers of colors.  I think it’s getting there, but the sky doesn’t look right to me . . . I need to keep packing the paint on.

On the plus side, Chester was a good studio dog today, sitting peacefully.

I was in Milwaukee to see my mom and sister last week.  Holly and I went for a walk with my mom, round her favorite path.

And we went to the fabulous Milwaukee Art Museum.  http://www.mam.org/

I loved the 3rd Ward art district, and downtown Milwaukee in general.

3 thoughts on “The View in Milwaukee

Leave a Reply

