Safeway Bouquet | More Layers

Safeway Bouquet | Sunday, June 6

I was able to get to my studio on Sunday to continue work on this piece.  I worked on the shadow, putting red/orange values on top of the blue.  The blue was just a bit too jarring, but I didn’t want to completely lose it.

Also worked on the glass vase; it is not convincing (me) yet.  The biggest problem area is the flowers . . . they just don’t have any life or guts to them at this point.  I need to do something radical to them to breathe (paint) life into them.

One thought on “Safeway Bouquet | More Layers

  1. The 6/6 (sunday) after version of Safeway Bouquet is gorgeous. I’m drawn to the shadow on the left then immediately back to the ribbon. For some reason I want to untie that ribbon. Strange!
    SN

Leave a Reply

