Clothespin Imposter | Drawing

Clothespin Imposter

Things have been hectic with my graphic design business/life, so I haven’t been spending as much time as I would wish in my ‘fine art’ studio.

This past week, I decided to switch gears and do a symbolic still life.  I spent a lot of time playing with setups and compositions, and have come away with a few photos that may work when developed.

Between Friends

I returned to a theme I explored several years ago; compositions of flowers and crumpled paper (see Between Friends, above).

I finished the drawing today, and am preparing the canvas board for the painting, which I hope to get started tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Clothespin Imposter | Drawing

    • Hi Susan,

      Thanks for visiting my blog, and for your kind comments. I am impressed with your work, and your website.

      It was a pleasure speaking to the Artists’ Guild last night. Let me know if you are interested in pursuing life drawing at the Old Firehouse. I’d like to get enough artists to commit to make it viable.

Leave a Reply

