I’m Your Puppet | Part 3

The Yearning

Continuing my posts about the ‘Puppet’ series, here’s what I consider to be the defining image of the series, “The Yearning”.

One of my intents as I developed this series, was to use the puppet to symbolize the human condition.  In part 2 of the series,  The Tempting’, I attempted to show basic human curiosity.  With ‘The Yearning’, I tried to symbolize the search for love and acceptance.

This set me off on a variation of the seven deadly sins treatments; using the puppet character to portray vanity and greed, and . . . well I didn’t do a complete list of seven.  I’ll show you these, plus some other paintings in future posts.

One reply to “I’m Your Puppet | Part 3

Leave a comment

close-alt close collapse comment ellipsis expand gallery heart lock menu next pinned previous reply search share star