I’m Your Puppet | Part 2

The Tempting

While I’m working on finishing a new still life, I’m going to backtrack and continue writing about the puppet series.  The 2nd work in this series is ‘The Tempting’.

The idea was to put the character into a universal situation; in this case, temptation.  I wanted to use the hand made carved box as a stand in for Pandora’s box.  I also wanted to enhance it somehow, to add a magical dimension to it.  With the help of my son, Fred, I rigged a battery powered light to put in the box.  After playing with setups, I arrived at the composition for the final painting.

This is the last one that doesn’t really have a background.  Future puppets will have various environments to live in.

One thought on “I’m Your Puppet | Part 2

Leave a Reply

