Painting Sara | Day 2

Now that the drawing is ready, I stain a canvas panel with venitian red wash.  After it’s dry, I trace the drawing onto the panel.  I have photographed the drawing, and am using a printout for the trace.

sara-paint-01

Drawing traced onto canvas panel.

Then, I start drawing with paint, using the trace as a guide.

sara-paint-02

Detail of canvas panel

I work for about 2 hours, filling in and shading with washes of the venitian red.

sara-paint-03

I’ll let this dry overnight and start on the next phase tomorrow.

2 thoughts on “Painting Sara | Day 2

Leave a Reply

